Meet Dr. Keiper – Bothell Pet Hospital’s Newest Veterinarian

Hello Bothell Pet Hospital community, as the newest doctor at the practice I look forward to meeting you and your pets!

Naomi KeiperI grew up in Olympia and Seattle in a household shared with a rabbit, a cat, birds, fish, lizards, a Brazilian tarantula and a dog.

In 5th grade, I decided I wanted to be a vet, which was no surprise to my family and highly encouraged by my grandmother, who had been told that being a vet was not for a woman.

I went to high school at The Bush School in Seattle where I participated in drama, soccer, and a study abroad program in France. I graduated with honors from Lewis and Clark College in Portland, Oregon with a major in Biology. During college I studied abroad in East Africa focusing on regional biology and ecology. On this trip, I was able to work closely with a local veterinarian during a homestay with a Maasai tribe in Kenya.

For veterinary school I attended the University of Wisconsin at Madison and focused on small animal medicine especially dermatology, pain management and preventative care. One of the more interesting experiences I had during school was participating in the necropsy of a recently deceased rhinoceros from the local zoo.

During vet school I was also involved in research at the International Crane Foundation in Baraboo, Wisconsin, where I designed and completed a project on the use of a non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug in “Brolgas,” a type of crane from Northern Australia.

I currently live in Kirkland with my boyfriend, Michael, our feisty pug, rambunctious golden retriever, and a leopard gecko. I enjoy camping, skiing, reading, the NFL, and jewelry making during my free time.

I am very excited join the compassionate, dedicated and hard working team at Bothell Pet Hospital. I am dedicated to providing the highest standard of medical care for our community’s animals.

Yours truly,
Naomi Keiper

About Bothell Pet Hospital

Since 1954, Bothell Pet Hospital has been operating as an independent small animal hospital, providing primary veterinary care to cats and dogs in Bothell, Lake City, Lake Forest Park, Kenmore, Woodinville, Mill Creek, Kirkland, Brier, and other surrounding neighborhoods.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

